FAVOURITE TIMES OF THE DAY

A coffee plant can live up to 200 years.

I have two favorite times of the day. Early in the morning, or late at night. There is no in between.

There’s nothing like waking up to a soft alarm and realizing I have a whole day of me, a new start. The sky is clear and bright, and there’s nothing like the scent of morning dew on freshly cut grass. The sliver of light emptying into my bedroom turns everything it touches into gold.

There’s nothing like staying awake later than everybody else.  I have the whole night ahead of me to think and dream. Maybe it’s raining, and I’m lying in bed. The sky is too dark for me to see the rain, but I can hear it. The gentle patter in the night lulls me, pulling me into its warm embrace.

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/14555705/?claim=peexef9jeun”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Leave a Reply

