EDUCATE YOURSELF

EDUCATE YOURSELF.png
So a few days ago I decided that I wanted to become vegetarian. Hopefully in the future, I can transition to be vegan but unfortunately my family 100% does not support that, and where I live doesn’t have many options for vegan food. Also, I am put in a lot of social situations eg. visiting relatives, friends etc that would just make it very difficult to be vegan. However, I am trying to avoid animal products as much as I possibly can.

This is the video that pretty much made me decide to want to make this change. I know most people reading this will not bother to click on this or not bother to watch it or choose to stay ignorant, but this is so important. And I hope more people watch this video and realize how much one person can make a difference.

This is called Factory Farming in 60 seconds, and it is one of the saddest things I have ever watched. After watching this, I watched so so so many countless vegan videos on youtube, educating myself on the lifestyle. I watched talks on veganism, recipe videos, everything. Right now I am downloading a documentary called cowspiracy which is always recommended by people who are already vegan. Hopefully I will continue to educate myself on what’s truly happening in factory farms all over the world. I’ve never been interested in veganism, I’ve always thought no way, it’s too hard, I could never do it. But after hearing so many horrible things about the dairy industry, I am certain this is a choice I want to make in the future after I’m very familiar with vegetarianism.

So yeah, click on the link, hopefully this will inspire some people to at least make a small change. Animals are such an important part of this world. They are so beautiful, I’m sure many of you can agree- but so many of them are suffering. So many of them are enduring torture and pain.  I would never want to preach anything on anybody, but yeah. If anyone’s still reading, thank you 🙂

6 thoughts on “EDUCATE YOURSELF

  1. I’m at school right now so unfortunately I can’t watch the video, but I’ll try to remember to do so later. It’s great that you’ve come to this decision. I am not vegetarian, but I do understand why people might want to be.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! ❤ Yes definitely watch the video when you get home, it's only one minute long 🙂 I've always loved animals and thought about being vegetarian but i've never actually thought I would, because in my household EVERYONE is always cooking/eating meat. After this video and many many more following, I've finally decided to change my lifestyle 🙂 I don't want to preach on anyone else as It's only been a week, but hopefully I can make it more known that factory farming is very abusive and horrible.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve watched so many of those type of videos and ughhhh they’re so sad and they always inspire me to try and become vegan or something but my family don’t even want me to be vegetarian (they think it’s peer pressure because 3 of my friends are vegetarian) but oh well… I guess when I’m older… It’s really good that you’ve become one though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My family is the SAME WAY. They think me being vegetarian is a “phase” because I’m trying to lose weight to impress a guy. (where is the logic???) They honestly think it’s unhealthy, that I’m starving myself, etc. I’m still arguing with them about this now, but hopefully soon they will see that it’s a change I want to make in my life and they can’t force me. But yes, definitely when I’m older I’m going to try to become vegan because they can’t stop me hehehe. I’m glad you’re thinking about it too ❤ honestly these videos make you think and feel so much!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. UGH THAT’S EXACTLY WHAT MY MUM SAYS! I can hardly eat an apple without my mum commenting about me trying to lose weight! It’s very irritating. I’m just trying to be as vegetarian as I can until they figure out that it’s actually because I care about the animals…

        Liked by 1 person

  3. PARENTS omg, hopefully one day they’ll understand, maybe when they see changes in my health, wellbeing etc they’ll finally realize why I’m doing this. But they can’t force feed us anything so we just have to keep persisting until they agree!! Wish me luck ❤ and you too for the future 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

