Journal Entry: Things I’ve learned about myself.

3jS3PvrA.jpg largeXB4cdypn.jpg

Recently I started a journal and I read a journal prompt online that said: What have you learned about yourself today? The past month? Year? I decided to do it, and just write without really thinking. So, this entry has no direction and it’s just a mess of thoughts and random things that came into my head. I’ve put in some pictures of my journal here so you can get an idea of what it was like.

18/08/16. 10pm

Journal Prompt: What have you learned about yourself today? The past month? Year?

I’ve learned that I am empathetic. Towards people, animals, all living beings. I am kind. I care about people’s feelings. I’ve learned that I love to compliment people, but that my compliments are very shallow and I need to dig deeper. I’ve learned that I am gullible and trust things too easily. I open up to people I barely know and have hardly any secrets. I’ve learned that I embody Patricia (my best friend) more than I’ve realized. I talk a lot or not at all. I get frustrated easily and argue when it isn’t necessary. I stress too much about tiny things. I’ve learned that I believe in energy in the universe and the law of attraction. I’ve realized that when something bad happens to me my brain automatically goes: “this is happening for a REASON”. I like that about myself. I’ve learned that I love being alone. I prefer being alone rather than with people I don’t click with. I’m shallow but deep at the same time. Trivial things matter to me too much. I enjoy exercise when it’s fun. I love taking body combat and body pump and sweating my heart out. I love to write. I am not good at conversation with people I hardly know. I complain too much and would love to change that about myself.

I love big T shirts tied in knots. I cringe at myself a lot. I don’t know what my idea of a good time is but it doesn’t match everyone else’s. I love reading Psychological thrillers. I am content being at home. I am sensitive to other people’s words and opinions on me. I take things personally. I like to prove people wrong. I am hardworking and I like to achieve. I love the sun and open the windows as much as at every opportunity I get. I like not having a phone sometimes. I want to grow. I live in cognitive dissonance a lot. I act more superficial than I feel. I’ve learned nothing makes me happier than being at a good concert. I hate gossiping about people. I hate talking ABOUT people in general. I don’t have many friends but that’s ok. I have yet to find my true passion. I am addicted to sweet potatoes. I hate waiting for people. I like hanging out with different people. I find it hard to be blunt. I hate spending money but I spend it all on genmaicha tea

And that’s where I stopped. I honestly could have gone on for PAGES and PAGES but I didn’t want to waste space in my journal. I hope you didn’t cringe at this journal entry as much as I did. I honestly don’t know why the hell I get so deep and dramatic when I start writing, if you saw me in person, this is not what you would expect from me. Anyway!! This was great and I enjoyed writing it so much. Tell me if you enjoy reading these posts or if they’re a little weird and personal and too much. I’d appreciate your honesty. Nevertheless, all of you should try this journal prompt (write it down though, as things come easier when you’re writing rather than when you’re typing). You’ll realize you’ve learned a lot more about yourself than you know:)

 

5 thoughts on “Journal Entry: Things I’ve learned about myself.

  1. Debatten på Byggeteknik er fri, men hold venligst en sober tone og undlad personangreb. Gå efter bolden – ikke efter manden. Trusler, injurier eller andre lovstridige indlæg fjernes af redaktionen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

