The Sunshine Blogger Award!

Sunshine Blogger rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the eleven questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate eleven blogs to receive the award and write them eleven new questions.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or your blog

Thank you so much Bailey for tagging me in this, I love your blog unconditionally and will always support it. Alright, so these are the questions:

  1. What risk would you take if you knew you could not fail?

I would definitely try to write more creatively and sell some of my work. I think that would be amazing. I would also love to travel around to different countries maybe by myself- that would be such an enriching experience.

2.How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?

I really don’t know the answer to this. Sometimes I act like a child, sometimes I act like an old lady. Probably the latter.

3.What do you most connect with, and why?

This is a hard question for me to answer, just because it is such a broad question. I truly feel like I connect with the beach. It is where I feel most at home and at peace. I could spend hours and hours laying out in the sun- the smell of the sea and sunblock are some of my favourite smells in the world.

4. Who would you want to be stuck in an elevator with?

I could go all deep and dramatic and say some inspirational figure, but lets be real. 5 Seconds of Summer.

5. Favourite books?

All my life I’ve only enjoyed reading teen fiction, which really hinders my ability to write and I’m aware of that. Unfortunately, teen fiction and romance are the only genres I enjoy. So I’ll go with Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire, and Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas. I also love any book Jacqueline Wilson has written. Oh, and The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle. One of the quotes I’ll always remember from it is: “Narrow your life down to this moment. Your life situation may be full of problems – most life situations are – but find out if you have any problem at this moment. Not tomorrow or in ten minutes, but now. Do you have a problem now?” It just spoke to me so much and reminded me not to stress about the little things.

6. If you could be any age for a week, what age would that be?

A small child, maybe 3 or 4. Children this age are so open and loving and vulnerable. I love it.

7.What cheers you up?

Sweet potatoes, coconut water, the beach, and sunshine.

8. When is your birthday?

7th July, 1999.

9.What is your strangest pet peeve?

I NEED to be on the right of people or on the right of something. If I’m on the left, I will get super anxious.

10. How would you describe yourself in three words?

Introverted, homebody, open.

11.Would you prefer to be smart or happy – why?

Definitely happy. Having said that though, I would love to be intelligent. Not necessarily smart, but intelligent. I would love to always make intelligent choices, have intelligent views of the world, speak of intelligent topics- but being happy is always my top priority.

Well that’s all of the questions! I’m supposed to tag people and make up my own questions, but unfortunately I still consider myself fairly new and don’t know many people. If you happen to come across this, please feel free to do it! I would love to know more about my followers and who I’m following. Love you all!

6 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award!

Leave a Reply

